What happens when I opt-out?
- When a person opts out, either directly through a company or via Ghostery Enterprise, a cookie indicating that they've opted out is set by each company the person wishes to opt out from. Deleting cookies will remove that indicator and opt an individual back in.
For opt-out options, see
'How does someone opt out?'
- Since opt-outs listed at Ghostery Enterprise are generally specific to a particular kind of data use, companies that a person opts out from may still collect data about them for other purposes, unless their opt-out policies say otherwise.
- Opting out of ad customization is not the same thing as opting out of ads. People will still see ads, and in some cases ads promoting the same products. But those ads will not be customized by the companies they have opted out of.